FDA Webinar to Detail Civil Money Penalties

Webinar will provide information on the retailer civil money penalty complaint process

Published in Tobacco E-News

By  Thomas A. Briant, Executive Director

To date, the FDA's Center for Tobacco Products has not issued a civil money penalty complaint in response to a retailer's violation of the FDA tobacco regulations. However, the FDA has now scheduled a webinar for Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2011, at 2 p.m. eastern, 1 p.m. central, 12 p.m. mountain and 11 a.m. pacific time to discuss the process of how the FDA will issue a civil money penalty complaint against a retailer, and what happens when a complaint is issued.

The webinar can be viewed on the Internet using either Microsoft Windows Media Player or Microsoft Silverlight, or an individual can listen to the webinar presentation over the telephone. The Internet links to view the webinar are as follows:

Microsoft Windows Media Player

Microsoft Silverlight Users

To attend the webinar by telephone, the toll-free call in number is 1-866-901-3913, and the Passcode ID Number is 60985.