FDA Retailer Webcast Alert

Published in Tobacco E-News

Attend FDA webcast today on retail warning letters

By  Thomas A. Briant, Executive Director

This afternoon, the FDA's Center for Tobacco Products will be conducting a webcast, entitled "Warning Letters for Tobacco Retailers." This webcast will focus on a discussion of warning letters issued for violations of the FDA tobacco regulations, including what is contained in a warning letter and what retailers should do if they receive a warning letter. The webcast will begin at 2 p.m. Eastern, 1 p.m. Central, 12 p.m. Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific time.

Retailers can participate in this webcast either by telephone or over the Internet. To attend by telephone, call the toll-free number 1-866-901-3913 and enter Passcode 60985. To attend over the Internet, click here for instructions on how to participate in the webcast. (Webcasts are also archived, and the archives can be accessed using the link.)